Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker (Paperback)

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker By Michelle Paver, Geoff Taylor (Illustrator) Cover Image

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #2: Spirit Walker (Paperback)

By Michelle Paver, Geoff Taylor (Illustrator)
List Price: $7.99
Our Price: $6.99
(Save: $1.00 13%)
In Stock—Click for Locations
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
1 on hand, as of Aug 13 1:20pm

“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series

The second thrilling book in Michelle Paver’s bestselling fantasy series is a must-have for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.

As the Moon of No Dark looms over the land, the clans fall prey to a horrifying sickness. Fear stalks the Forest. No one knows the cause—and only Torak can find the cure.

His quest takes him across the sea to the mysterious islands of the Seal Clan, where Torak will battle an unseen menace and uncover a betrayal that will change his life—forever.

Crackling with suspense and ominous magic on every page.

“Torak’s bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero” —VOYA

Michelle Paver was born in central Africa, but moved to England as a child. After earning a degree in biochemistry from Oxford University, she became a partner in a London law firm, but eventually gave that up to write full-time.

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness arises from her lifelong passions for animals, anthropology, and the distant past. It was also inspired by her travels in Norway, Lapland, Iceland, and the Carpathian Mountains—and particularly by an encounter with a large bear in a remote valley in Southern California.

Product Details ISBN: 9780060728304
ISBN-10: 0060728302
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: February 20th, 2007
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness

“Paver incorporates vivid descriptions [and] details that enrich her complex tale without impeding its quick pace.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Infused with an inexorable sense of menace.” — Booklist

“Will whet readers’ appetites for the sequel.” — KLIATT

“Torak’s bravery against insurmountable dangers makes him an engaging and memorable hero.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“Paver has crafted an elegant and effective standalone novel whose fast pace will quickly engage readers.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“An eerie, fast–paced ‘Outbreak meets X–files’ sequel to Wolf Brother.” — School Library Journal