Truly Tyler (Emmie & Friends) (Paperback)

Truly Tyler (Emmie & Friends) Cover Image

Truly Tyler (Emmie & Friends) (Paperback)

By Terri Libenson, Terri Libenson (Illustrator)

$12.99


In Stock—Click for Locations
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
2 on hand, as of May 23 9:19pm
Politics and Prose at 70 District Square SW
2 on hand, as of May 23 9:33pm
Politics and Prose at Union Market
2 on hand, as of May 23 9:33pm

A story about being your truest self—and trusting your truest friends—from bestselling author Terri Libenson. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Shannon Hale.

Cliques. Crushes. Comics. Middle school!

Emmie is psyched that she gets to work on a comics project with her crush, Tyler. But she gets the feeling that his friends don’t think she’s cool enough. Maybe it’s time for a total reinvention. . . .

Ever since Tyler started getting into art and hanging out with Emmie, his friends have been giving him a hard time. Why can't he be an artist and play basketball?

Don’t miss the rest of the Emmie & Friends series: Invisible Emmie, Positively Izzy, Just Jaime, Becoming Brianna, Remarkably Ruby, and You-Niquely You: An Emmie & Friends Interactive Journal!

As a Type A perfectionist, Terri Libenson hates to admit that she has any ex-friends. But as a mom (and former middle school student in the dark ages), she knows these things happen. She also knows how wonderful it is when friendships do work out. Terri is the New York Times bestselling author of the Emmie & Friends series and the cartoonist of the award-winning syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries (2006–2020). Terri has a husband, two daughters, and one poodle (all adorable). She lives in Cleveland, Ohio.



As a Type A perfectionist, Terri Libenson hates to admit that she has any ex-friends. But as a mom (and former middle school student in the dark ages), she knows these things happen. She also knows how wonderful it is when friendships do work out. Terri is the New York Times bestselling author of the Emmie & Friends series and the cartoonist of the award-winning syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries (2006–2020). Terri has a husband, two daughters, and one poodle (all adorable). She lives in Cleveland, Ohio.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062894564
ISBN-10: 0062894560
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: May 4th, 2021
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Emmie & Friends