Project Nought (Paperback)

Project Nought By Chelsey Furedi, Chelsey Furedi (Illustrator) Cover Image

Project Nought (Paperback)

By Chelsey Furedi, Chelsey Furedi (Illustrator)

$17.99


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

For fans of Kiss Number 8 and On a Sunbeam, this debut graphic novel is a fast-paced time travel adventure with a hint of romance that has garnered 1.5 million views as a Tapas webcomic.

Ren Mittal's last memory in the year 1996 is getting on a bus to visit his mystery pen pal Georgia. When he wakes up in 2122, he thinks he might be hallucinating…he’s not!

Tech conglomerate Chronotech sponsors a time-travel program to help students in 2122 learn what history was really like…from real-life subjects who’ve been transported into the future…and Ren is one of them.

In 2122, Ren’s life in the 1990s is practically ancient history—and Ren’s not sure how to feel about that. On top of it all, he learns that his memory will be wiped of all things 2122 before he’s sent back to the '90s. Adding to Ren’s complicated feels, he's forming a crush on his student guide, Mars.

And when he crosses paths with the absolute last person he expected to see in the future, he has a bigger problem on his hands: What if Chronotech isn't the benevolent organization they claim to be, and he and his fellow subjects are in great danger?

Chelsey Furedi is a comic artist and illustrator with a passion for inclusive visual storytelling that explores both interpersonal connections and interesting new worlds. She started her career in comics during university with her online hit, Rock and Riot, before stepping into the publishing world with Project Nought as her debut. If she could time-travel, she’d go one hundred years into the future to see what everyone’s wearing. She currently lives in New Zealand and balances working as a background artist alongside her publishing journey. Twitter and Instagram: @cheriiart.



Chelsey Furedi is a comic artist and illustrator with a passion for inclusive visual storytelling that explores both interpersonal connections and interesting new worlds. She started her career in comics during university with her online hit, Rock and Riot, before stepping into the publishing world with Project Nought as her debut. If she could time-travel, she’d go one hundred years into the future to see what everyone’s wearing. She currently lives in New Zealand and balances working as a background artist alongside her publishing journey. Twitter and Instagram: @cheriiart.

Product Details ISBN: 9780358381693
ISBN-10: 035838169X
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: February 21st, 2023
Pages: 336
Language: English