Politics and Prose will be closed on January 20.

Burning Nation (Divided We Fall, Book 2) (Prebound)

Burning Nation (Divided We Fall, Book 2) Cover Image
Out of Print in This Format

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Divided We Fall series.


At the end of "Divided We Fall," Danny Wright's beloved Idaho had been invaded by the federal government, their electricity shut off, their rights suspended. Danny goes into hiding with his friends in order to remain free. But after the state declares itself a Republic, Idaho rises to fight in a second American Civil War, and Danny is right in the center of the action, running guerrilla missions with his fellow soldiers to break the Federal occupation. Yet what at first seems like a straightforward battle against governmental repression quickly grows more complicated, as more states secede, more people die, and Danny discovers the true nature of some of his new allies.
Chilling, powerful, and all too plausible, "Burning Nation" confirms Trent Reedy's place as a provocative new voice in YA fiction.

About the Author

Trent Reedy is the author of "Divided We Fall" and "Burning Nation," the first two books in a trilogy about the second American Civil War; "If You're Reading This"; "Stealing Air"; and "Words in the Dust," which was the winner of the Christopher Medal and an Al Roker's Book Club pick on the "Today Show." Trent and his family live near Spokane, Washington. Please visit his website at www.trentreedy.com.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780606380539
ISBN-10: 0606380531
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: March 29th, 2016
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Divided We Fall

Membership Benefits


 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card