Kierkegaard Anthology (Paperback)

Kierkegaard Anthology By Robert Bretall (Editor) Cover Image

Kierkegaard Anthology (Paperback)

By Robert Bretall (Editor)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

This anthology covers the whole of Kierkegaard's literary career. The selections range from the terse epigrams of the Journal through the famous "Diary of the Seducer" and the "Banquet" scene, in which S ren Kierkegaard reveals his great lyric and dramatic gifts, on to the philosophical and psychological works of his maturity. These are climaxed by the beautiful and moving religious discourses which accompany them; finally, there is the biting satire of his Attack upon "Christendom."

This is emphatically not a collection of "snippets," but the cream of Kierkegaard, each selection interesting and intelligible in itself, and all ranking among his most important work. They are so arranged as to convey an idea of his remarkable intellectual development.

Contents: A comprehensive anthology from the following works: Either/Or Fear and Trembling Stages on Life's Way Works of Love Concluding Unscientific Postscript Attack upon "Christendom" The Sickness Unto Death Philosophical Fragments and other?
Product Details ISBN: 9780691019789
ISBN-10: 0691019789
Publisher: Princeton University Press
Publication Date: November 21st, 1973
Pages: 528
Language: English