The Ones We're Meant to Find (Hardcover)

The Ones We're Meant to Find Cover Image
By Joan He
$18.99
Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

Description


Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, The Ones We're Meant to Find is a sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists, ready to burst onto the YA scene, from the critically-acclaimed Descendant of the Crane author, Joan He.
Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her.

STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth's last unpolluted place—is meant to be sanctuary for those commited to planetary protection, but it’s populated by people willing to do anything for refuge, even lie. Now, she'll have to decide if she’s ready to use science to help humanity, even though it failed the people who mattered most.

About the Author


Joan He was born and raised in Philadelphia but still, on occasion, loses her way. At a young age, she received classical instruction in oil painting before discovering that stories were her favorite kind of art. She studied psychology and Chinese history at the University of Pennsylvania and currently writes from a desk overlooking the city waterfront. She is the critically-acclaimed author of Descendant of the Crane, her young adult debut novel, and The Ones We're Meant to Find.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781250258564
ISBN-10: 1250258561
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: May 4th, 2021
Pages: 336

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card