The Second Death of Edie and Violet Bond (Hardcover)

The Second Death of Edie and Violet Bond By Amanda Glaze Cover Image

The Second Death of Edie and Violet Bond (Hardcover)

$18.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
Cross into the spirit realm with this thrilling supernatural debut about sisterhood and female defiance, perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco-- inspired by lives of real teenage twin mediums in the 19th century.

"Deliciously chilling and edge-of-your-seat suspenseful."
--Nina LaCour, Printz Award-winning author of We Are Okay

Sacramento, 1885

Edie and Violet Bond know the truth about death. The seventeen-year-old twins are powerful mediums, just like their mother--Violet can open the veil between life and death, and Edie can cross into the spirit world. But their abilities couldn't save them when their mother died and their father threatened to commit them to a notorious asylum.

Now runaways, Edie and Violet are part of a traveling Spiritualist show, a tight-knit group of young women who demonstrate their real talents under the guise of communing with spirits. Each night, actresses, poets, musicians, and orators all make contact with spirits who happen to have something to say. . . notions that young ladies could never openly express.

But when Violet's act goes terribly wrong one night, Edie learns that the dark spirit responsible for their mother's death has crossed into the land of the living. As they investigate the identity of her mysterious final client, they realize that someone is hunting mediums...and they may be next.Only by trusting in one another can the twins uncover a killer who will stop at nothing to cheat death.

Amanda Glaze grew up in Northern California, where she spent most of her time in imaginary worlds. She received a bachelor's degree in theater from UCLA and an MFA in creative writing from Hamline University. She's lived many lives: as a bookseller, a theater director, and an Emmy Award-Winning film and TV producer. When she's not running off to the mountains, she lives in Los Angeles with her partner, where she can most often be found cuddled up with a cat dreaming up ways to bring more magic into the world. The Second Death of Edie and Violet Bond is her debut novel. You can visit her at amandaglaze.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781454946786
ISBN-10: 1454946784
Publisher: Union Square & Co.
Publication Date: October 4th, 2022
Pages: 368
Language: English