Gild (The Plated Prisoner) (Hardcover)

Gild (The Plated Prisoner) By Raven Kennedy Cover Image

Gild (The Plated Prisoner) (Hardcover)

$26.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

From internationally bestselling author and TikTok phenom Raven Kennedy comes the first book in a stunning fantasy series inspired by the myth of King Midas, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout.

The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule.

Gold.

Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell, in the castle built into the frozen mountains, everything is made of gold.

Even me.

King Midas rescued me. Dug me out of the slums and placed me on a pedestal. I'm called his precious. His favored. I'm the woman he Gold-Touched to show everyone that I belong to him. To show how powerful he is. He gave me protection, and I gave him my heart. And even though I don't leave the confines of the palace, I'm safe.

Until war comes to the kingdom and a deal is struck.

Suddenly, my trust is broken. My love is challenged. And I realize that everything I thought I knew about Midas might be wrong.

Because these bars I'm kept in, no matter how gilded, are still just a cage. But the monsters on the other side might make me wish I'd never left.

Raven Kennedy is a California girl born and raised, whose love for books pushed her into creating her own worlds. The Plated Prisoner series, a dark fantasy romance, has already sold in over a dozen countries and is a #1 international bestseller with over 2 million copies sold to date. It was inspired by the myth of King Midas and a woman’s journey with finding her own strength. Her debut series was a romcom fantasy about a cupid looking for love of her own. She has since gone on to write in a range of genres. Whether she makes you laugh or cry, or whether the series is about a cupid or a gold-touched woman living in King Midas's gilded castle, she hopes to create characters that readers can root for. The Plated Prisoner series is being adapted for series by Peter Guber's Mandalay Television.

Product Details ISBN: 9781464224478
ISBN-10: 1464224471
Publisher: Bloom Books
Publication Date: March 26th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Plated Prisoner