Gone by Midnight and other stories (Paperback)

Gone by Midnight and other stories By Jim Lavene, Jeni Chappelle (Editor), Joyce Lavene Cover Image

Gone by Midnight and other stories (Paperback)

$7.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)
Fans of Joyce and Jim Lavene will thrill at this collection of thirteen short stories-many are set in the worlds of their national bestselling mystery series, including the Missing Pieces Mysteries, the Renaissance Faire Mysteries, the Retired Witches Mysteries, and an upcoming mystery novel These stories contain the elements of mystery and fantasy the Lavenes are famous for, as well as some new things their readers have never seen. Several stories feature characters interacting with ghosts, magic, and the supernatural-the healing woman in "Courtship;" the Civil War widow in "One with the Darkness;" the city girl who summons a wizard from the past in "The Magician and the Sorceress/Accountant;" and the young introvert in "Aunt Edna" who finds her calling with help from a ghostly visitor. Poignant, charming, and captivating, Joyce and Jim Lavene bring their characteristic wit and heart to these stories and introduce each one with a passage about its origin or how it ties into the universe they've created. Gone by Midnight is a treasury of tales that will delight the mind and touch the heart from one of the most prolific writing duos of our time.
Bio: Joyce and Jim Lavene write award-winning, bestselling mystery and urban fantasy fiction as themselves, J.J. Cook, and Ellie Grant. Their first mystery novel, Last Dance, won the Master's Choice Award for best first mystery novel in 1999. Their romance, Flowers in the Night, was nominated for the Frankfurt Book Award in 2000. They have written and published more than 70 novels that are sold worldwide for Harlequin, Penguin, Amazon, and Simon and Schuster. They have also published hundreds of non-fiction articles for national and regional publications. They live in Midland, North Carolina with their family and their rescue pets-Rudi, Stan Lee, and Quincy. Visit them at: www.joyceandjimlavene.com www.facebook.com/joyceandjimlavene http: //amazon.com/author/jlavene https: //twitter.com/AuthorJLavene
Product Details ISBN: 9781523645534
ISBN-10: 1523645539
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: January 22nd, 2016
Pages: 162
Language: English