Behind the Scenes (Paperback)

Behind the Scenes By Karelia Stetz-Waters Cover Image

Behind the Scenes (Paperback)

$15.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
2 on hand, as of Mar 21 5:18am
Politics and Prose at 70 District Square SW
1 on hand, as of Mar 21 5:33am
Politics and Prose at Union Market
1 on hand, as of Mar 21 5:33am
Fans of Abby Jimenez and Meryl Wilsner will fall in love with this hilarious and refreshingly authentic novel about second chances, pugs, and finding the perfect muse . . .

Business consultant Rose Josten might not have officially reached “pug lady” middle age, but she’s already got the pugs—along with their little Gucci coats and trash-lovin’ appetites. Still, life is good, with her work, her sisters, and a secret hobby creating incredibly tactile (if surprisingly sexy) mindfulness videos. So why does it feel like it’s not quite enough? Which is exactly when former filmmaker Ash Stewart enters camera left, and Rose’s world suddenly goes full technicolor . . .

Ash never looks at anyone. Not since her ex ripped her heart from her chest in Spielberg-esque style, crushing Ash’s reputation, dreams, and directorial career in one brutal blow. But Rose is altogether different. She’s curvy, beautiful, and just so damn put together. And her business expertise might be Ash’s best bet for getting her last film—and her last chance—financed. Now if they can just keep their attraction under wraps, Ash’s lost dream could finally come true. But are they creating movie magic . . . or setting the stage for disaster?
Karelia Stetz-Waters (she/her) writes happily-ever-afters for women who love women. Her novels include the Out in Portland series and Satisfaction Guaranteed.

She lives her own happily-ever-after in Oregon with her wife of over twenty years. Karelia has a BA in comparative literature from Smith College and an MA in English literature from the University of Oregon, and she currently teaches English at Linn-Benton Community College. Karelia loves to hear from readers. Be sure to stay in touch by signing up for Karelia’s newsletter, available on her website.
 
You can learn more at:
KareliaStetzWaters.com
Twitter @K_StetzWaters
Facebook.com/KareliaStetzWatersAuthor
Instagram @KareliaStetzWaters
Product Details ISBN: 9781538709252
ISBN-10: 1538709252
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: January 31st, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English
“Escapism with no apologies.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A fairy tale-perfect happy ending guarantees smiles as the last page is turned."—Bookpage, starred review

“Rose and Ash’s feelings for each other are never in doubt thanks to Stetz-Waters’ expertly written longing and lush love scenes. And a fairy tale-perfect happy ending guarantees smiles as the last page is turned.”—Bookpage

"Satisfaction Guaranteed is a standout romance with humor, heart and two characters who step out of their comfort zones together."—BookPage, starred review, on Satisfaction Guaranteed

"A truly funny rom-com that’s full of heat and heart."—Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on Satisfaction Guaranteed

"An enchanting must-read."—Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Satisfaction Guaranteed

"Incredibly satisfying."—The Washington Post on Satisfaction Guaranteed

"This book is sapphic, it slaps, and it’s singlehandedly giving sex toy rep in romance. More of that please!"—Elite Daily on Satisfaction Guaranteed

"Highly recommended."—Library Journal, starred review, on Worth the Wait