Wind Catcher: A Gripping Fantasy Thriller (Chosen #1) (Paperback)

Wind Catcher: A Gripping Fantasy Thriller (Chosen #1) By Jeff Altabef, Erynn Altabef, Lane Diamond (Editor) Cover Image

Wind Catcher: A Gripping Fantasy Thriller (Chosen #1) (Paperback)


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Chosen series.

My name is Juliet Wildfire Stone, and I'm in big, life-and-death-sized trouble. It turns out there's a big difference between being mostly human and being entirely human.

  • WINNER: Readers' Favorite Book Awards - Gold Medal: Young Adult Coming-of-Age (2015)
  • WINNER: Beverly Hills Books Awards: Best Young Adult Fiction (2015)

I've started seeing visions and hearing voices, and have no idea what they mean. It seems I'm a Chosen, but the abilities I've started to develop might not be enough to save me. A powerful entity called a Seeker is hunting me, and he's close--really close.

I uncover an ancient secret society formed over two hundred years ago to keep me safe--me I never asked these people to die for me, and I don't want it. I must win this fight on my own. Prepared or not, I'll face my fate and become the Chosen I've been destined to be all along.

  • WINNER: Mom's Choice Awards - Silver Medal: Young Adult Books (2015)
  • WINNER: Awesome Indies - Seal of Approval: "A treat to read." (2015)

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS the first thrilling book in the multiple award-winning "Chosen" series of young adult fantasy thriller adventures. DRM-Free]


  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 1: Devil's Den
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 2: Devil's Dance
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 3: Devil's Deal
  • A NEPHILIM THRILLER - Book 4: Devil's Day
  • A POINT THRILLER - Book 1: Fracture Point
  • A POINT THRILLER - Book 2: Shatter Point
  • RED DEATH - Book 1: Red Death
  • RED DEATH - Book 2: The Ghost King
  • RED DEATH - Book 3: The Immortals
  • CHOSEN - Book 1: Wind Catcher (with Erynn Altabef)
  • CHOSEN - Book 2: Brink of Dawn (with Erynn Altabef)
  • CHOSEN - Book 3: Scorched Souls (with Erynn Altabef)


  • The NorthWatch" Series by Cagey Magee
  • The "Stormbourne Chronicles" Series by Karissa Laurel
  • The "Whitewashed" Series by Adelaide Thorne
  • The "David Rose" Series by Daryl Rothman
Product Details ISBN: 9781622533060
ISBN-10: 1622533062
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication Date: January 3rd, 2018
Pages: 316
Language: English
Series: Chosen