Poppy and Mozart: Storybook with 16 musical sounds (Poppy Sound Books) (Hardcover)

Poppy and Mozart: Storybook with 16 musical sounds (Poppy Sound Books) By Magali Le Huche (Illustrator), Magali Le Huche Cover Image

Poppy and Mozart: Storybook with 16 musical sounds (Poppy Sound Books) (Hardcover)


Special Order—Subject to Availability
Join Poppy the dog as he and his friend discover the sounds of Mozart all around Paris. Press the button in each lively scene to hear the vivid sound of real instruments playing Mozart’s masterpieces.
Poppy and Mozart takes children and their grownups on a musical adventure through Paris. On this adventure, Poppy and his best friend Frannie head out to the city’s festival of music to hear musicians playing Mozart everywhere they go.
With 16 buttons to push and hear, listen to the sounds of Mozart’s great works: “The Turkish March” Piano Sonata; Violin Sonata K.304; Symphony No. 25; Symphony No. 40; piano variations on “Ah, I Would Tell You, Mother”; “A Little Night Music” Serenade; overture to the opera Bastien and Bastienne; Concerto for Flute and Harp K.299; Requiem; Clarinet Quartet K.280; The Queen of the Night Aria from The Magic Flute; and five more surprises!
Vibrantly illustrated by Magali Le Huche and with facts about Mozart’s life and the featured compositions in the back, Poppy and the Mozart is the perfect introduction to classical music and the works of Mozart for kids—one the family will enjoy returning to again and again.
Discover even more musical adventures with: Poppy and the Orchestra, Poppy and the Brass Band, and Poppy and Vivaldi.

Includes three (3) batteries (1.5V / AG10 / LR1130).

Magali Le Huche was born in Paris. She studied illustration in Strasbourg, then returned to Paris where she has illustrated more than forty books for children, some of which she also wrote. She regularly teaches art workshops for young people.

Product Details ISBN: 9781633226005
ISBN-10: 163322600X
Publisher: Walter Foster Jr.
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Pages: 24
Language: English
Series: Poppy Sound Books