Nancy Spector, Monster Detective 1: The Case of the Missing Spot (Paperback)

Nancy Spector, Monster Detective 1: The Case of the Missing Spot By Stephen W. Martin, Linh Pham (Illustrator) Cover Image

Nancy Spector, Monster Detective 1: The Case of the Missing Spot (Paperback)

By Stephen W. Martin, Linh Pham (Illustrator)

$12.99


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now
Intrepid eight-year-old detective Nancy Spector and her talking dog, Jinx, search high and low for an invisible dog in this laugh-a-minute, fast-paced graphic novel perfect for fans of Dungeon Critters and The Mighty Jack.

The Invisible Man has a problem. His dog, Spot, is missing. Complicating matters, Spot is also invisible. So the Invisible Man turns to Nancy Spector for help. Nancy eagerly takes the case, and she and her grumpy best friend, a (visible) dog named Jinx, dive into the investigation.
 
As they follow Spot's trail, they find themselves:
  • Riding dragons
  • Searching the monster diner—because all dogs like hot dogs
  • Fleeing from vicious chipmunk unicorns
  • Shopping in a store that is a gelatinous candy cube named Bob
  •  And paying a visit to Nancy’s vampire friend Eugene’s hamster’s funeral 
Every time they think Spot is right around the corner, things get more and more confusing, but Nancy knows that to a great detective, there is no such thing as a bad clue. And Nancy knows she's a great detective. Now she just needs to crack the case. . .
 
Stephen W. Martin is an Emmy-nominated writer on the Netflix animated series Trash Truck and is the author of many picture books, including Fluffy McWhiskers Cuteness Explosion. As a Canadian living in California, he misses poutine and the noble beavers. Find him online at stephen-w-martin.com.

Linh Pham is an award-winning illustrator and visual development artist. She currently works as a lead designer at Vivid Greetings, where her custom digital greeting cards have garnered over 1 million views worldwide. In television and film, Linh has worked in animation, rigging, lighting, character design, and visual development bringing all sorts of wonderous monsters to life. She lives in Vancouver, Canada with her husband, daughter, two black dogs, and one white cat.
Product Details ISBN: 9781643750651
ISBN-10: 1643750658
Publisher: Algonquin Young Readers
Publication Date: September 10th, 2024
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: Nancy Spector, Monster Detective