The Death and Life of Benny Brooks: Sort of a Memoir (Compact Disc)

The Death and Life of Benny Brooks: Sort of a Memoir By Ethan Long, Josh Hurley (Read by) Cover Image

The Death and Life of Benny Brooks: Sort of a Memoir (Compact Disc)

By Ethan Long, Josh Hurley (Read by)

$45.00


Special Order—Subject to Availability
(This book cannot be returned.)
An award-winning children's book creator grapples with the darker undercurrents of his childhood in this poignant and honest illustrated memoir, for readers of Free Lunch and The List of Things That Will Not Change. Benny's life is slowly unraveling. His parents are newly divorced, his mom chooses to move away, and Benny and his brother and sister are left with their chain-smoking dad, who has just been diagnosed with lung cancer. Benny is lonely, anxious, and very angry. He can't sleep at night and spends his days trying to survive fifth grade. Writing from a personal place, award-winning creator Ethan Long sheds light on the challenges of growing up amidst family turmoil in this thought-provoking, bighearted story that brims with hope.
Product Details ISBN: 9781668639924
ISBN-10: 1668639920
Publisher: Christy Ottaviano Books-Little Brown and Hach
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2023
Language: English