The Secret Science of Magic (Hardcover)

The Secret Science of Magic Cover Image
$17.95
Special Order—Subject to Availability

Description


From award-winning author Melissa Keil comes this heartwarming tale of unconventional romance, perfect timing, and finding your own magic.
Meet Sophia: former child prodigy and 17-year-old math mastermind. She's been having panic attacks since she learned that after high school, former prodigies either cure cancer or go crazy. It's a lot of pressure. So Sophia doesn't have the patience for games right now. She especially doesn't have the patience to figure out why all these mysterious playing cards keep turning up inside her textbooks. Meet Joshua: highly intelligent, cheerfully unambitious, and an amateur magician. He's Sophia's classmate, and he's admired her for as long as he can remember. He thinks the time is perfect to tell Sophia how he feels. He doesn't know how wrong he is ...
This long-awaited follow-up from the author of Life in Outer Space is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan, and anyone who believes in making friends with the freaks.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781682630143
ISBN-10: 1682630145
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication Date: April 1st, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card