The Truth about Keeping Secrets (Paperback)

The Truth about Keeping Secrets Cover Image
$10.99
Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From beloved poet and YouTuber Savannah Brown comes this riveting young adult LGBTQ suspense debut, hailed as "Both ominous and deliciously twisted" (Booklist) and "Visceral, pitch-perfect...A captivatingly moody, introspective drama." (Kirkus Reviews)

Sometimes it's safer for the truth to stay a secret.

Sydney's dad is the only psychiatrist for miles in their small Ohio town. He knows everybody's secrets. Which is why it's so shocking when he's killed in an accident.

Grief-stricken Sydney can't understand why the police have no explanation for what happened the night of her dad's car crash. And when June Copeland, the homecoming queen whose life seems perfect, shows up at the funeral, Sydney's confusion grows.

Sydney and June grow closer in the wake of the accident, but it's clear that not everyone is happy about their new friendship.

What is picture-perfect June hiding? And does Sydney even want to know?

This winding mystery of complex grief, imperfect friendships, and burning secrets is perfect for fans of Sadie and Natasha Preston.

About the Author


Savannah Brown is an American author and poet currently residing in London, England. In 2016, she self-published her bestselling collection of poetry titled Graffiti (and Other Poems), which won a Goodreads Choice Award.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781728209678
ISBN-10: 1728209676
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: April 7th, 2020
Pages: 320
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card