Ten in a Hurry: An Interactive Colors and Counting Book for Toddlers (Hardcover)

Ten in a Hurry: An Interactive Colors and Counting Book for Toddlers By Lo Cole Cover Image

Ten in a Hurry: An Interactive Colors and Counting Book for Toddlers (Hardcover)

$17.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
2 on hand, as of Feb 8 9:19am

From the author/illustrator of Ten on a Twig comes an interactive picture book for toddlers that counts down a school of fish, color by color, perfect for fans of Eric Carle books.

Ten in a hurry, swimming in a line… Watch out, Red! GULP. Now there are nine.

Watch the fish get eaten as the pages turn! In this hysterical, deceptively simple picture book, ten little fish are minding their own business when a much bigger fish comes up behind them. As the pages turn, he eats them one by one, until the littlest fish takes a dramatic stand! This delightful, fun read helps with learning colors and counting, and the clever die-cuts will charm young readers.

Lo Cole is a British illustrator and author, his imaginative artwork has featured on posters, album covers, in books, magazines and newspapers. Currently, he is a weekly contributor to The Guardian and The Economist. Lo lives and works by the banks of the River Severn in Gloucestershire, UK—a great place for fishing for ideas, pondering over rhymes and … taking the dog for a walk.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728215952
ISBN-10: 1728215951
Publisher: Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Publication Date: October 5th, 2021
Pages: 40
Language: English