Queens of Themiscyra (Paperback)

Queens of Themiscyra By Hannah Lynn Cover Image

Queens of Themiscyra (Paperback)

$17.99


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
1 on hand, as of May 18 1:35pm

"Lynn combines epic battles with touching scenes of sisterhood and love, presenting the Amazons not just as warriors but as women driven by a desire for justice. Readers who enjoy Madeline Miller and Jennifer Saint will be transported by this retelling of the myth." —Booklist

In ancient Themiscyra, Hippolyte rules as queen of the Amazons with her sister Penthesilea at her side. Feared throughout Greece, their skills on the battlefield are unrivalled. But when a ship lands on their shores, it brings something more dangerous than the threat of war: Theseus, the legendary king of Athens.

Swept away by a love unlike any she's ever known, Hippolyte leaves her people. In her stead, Penthesilea leads the Amazons with a ferocity that spreads terror across the Aegean.

But not all men of myth are heroes, and, back in Athens, Hippolyte finds herself trapped in her new life. She's a queen without her people, a warrior without her army, and a mother separated from her family. But she remains an Amazon, and she's ready to fight. And across the sea, Penthesilea is ready to do the same…

Perfect for readers of Madeleine Miller and Claire Heywood, this mythic retelling is a rich, thrilling story of war and peace, love and betrayal, and, most of all, sisterhood.

Hannah Lynn lives in the UK with her husband, daughter and horde of cats. Her first historical novel, Athena's Child, was a 2020 Gold Medalist at the Independent Publishers Awards.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728284286
ISBN-10: 1728284287
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: May 7th, 2024
Pages: 464
Language: English