The Lady He Lost (The Lucky Ladies of London) (Paperback)

The Lady He Lost (The Lucky Ladies of London) By Faye Delacour Cover Image

The Lady He Lost (The Lucky Ladies of London) (Paperback)

$16.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

"Refreshingly charming with a feisty, resilient heroine worth fighting for. I loved it!" —Amalie Howard, USA Today bestselling author

Her only interest is in making her own way in the world. Luckily, he can help.

Lieutenant Eli Williams was supposed to be dead. In the two years since his shipwreck, his friends and family mourned him, his brother spent his savings, and his fiancée married someone else. So, when he turns up in the middle of the London social season, he quickly becomes the talk of the town. All Eli wants is to set his life back in order and reconnect with Jane Bishop, a friend who has always meant so much more to him, before returning to sea.

Jane refuses to waste any more of her life pining over Eli, who chose her cousin instead of her. She needs to focus on gaining her financial independence by establishing a ladies' gambling club. Never mind that Eli keeps trying to atone for his past mistake by bringing in new members. He's obviously keeping secrets about his disappearance, which means that she can't trust him with her heart even if she did kiss him in a moment of weakness. Or three.

As Eli works to regain her trust, Jane's defensive walls begin to crumble. But when Eli faces a court of inquiry on suspicion of desertion, Jane must decide if she can let go of the past to build a future with Eli, or risk losing him for good.

This charming and sexy friends to enemies to lovers historical romance romp is the perfect read for fans of Evie Dunmore and India Holton.

"Friends to enemies to lovers at its best. I loved every minute." —Harper St. George, author of The Heiress Gets a Duke

"A fun and sexy historical. It is perfect for fans of empowered women and their supportive men." —Library Journal

Faye Delacour was raised in the Canadian prairies before deciding that she needed a challenge and should move to a place where everybody spoke French. She now lives and works in Montreal with her partner and children, a reformed street cat, and an Australian Shepherd who hasn't yet accepted that he can't herd the cat.

Faye writes historical romance featuring strong, feminist heroines and enthusiastic consent.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728290638
ISBN-10: 1728290635
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: The Lucky Ladies of London
"A fiercely independent heroine determined to secure her future without relying on men, and a hero equally committed to his mission of winning back her affection, The Lady He Lost is friends to enemies to lovers at its best. I loved every minute of watching Eli and Jane find their happily ever after." — Harper St. George, author of The Stranger I Wed

"A page-turning and refreshingly charming second-chance historical romance. Jane was an absolute delight and a feisty, resilient heroine worth fighting for. I loved it!" — Amalie Howard, USA Today bestselling author

"A fun and sexy historical. It is perfect for fans of empowered women and their supportive men." — Library Journal