The Rising Storm: An Absolutely Gripping Young Adult Dystopian Fiction Novel (Paradigm #1) (Paperback)

The Rising Storm: An Absolutely Gripping Young Adult Dystopian Fiction Novel (Paradigm #1) Cover Image
$9.99
Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


An addictive and gripping dystopian series, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Dared to Think, The Hunger Games and The Gender Game.

What if the end of the world was just the beginning?

15-year-old Alice Davenport
was a loner and an outcast before the Storms swept away everything she knew. Saved from the ravaged remains of her city by the mysterious and all-powerful Paradigm Industries, her fierce independence and unique skills soon gain her recognition from the highest levels of command. But their plans to rebuild civilisation from scratch mean destroying all remnants of the past - no matter what, or who, gets left behind.

Alice must decide if she will fight for the old world, or the new...

15-year-old Carter Warren is woken from the Catacombs after years of cryonic sleep. He's determined to do whatever it takes to climb the ranks to Controller General - until he realises the Industry's control methods have become harsher than ever. The Barricades make sure nothing from the Deadlands can get in to the Community - and no one can get out. And a shocking discovery about his own family causes Carter to question everything he's ever known...

As Alice becomes entangled in the Industry's plan for the future, and Carter delves into the secrets of his past, they must make sacrifices which threaten to tear them apart. And both of them are forced to confront an impossible question...

Stay loyal to their loved ones from the old world? Or dare to build a new one?

Read what people are saying about The Rising Storm


'The Rising Storm is an amazing read Action filled to the core It was so engagingright from the beginning. The writing was intense, and the characters were well developed Hands down, I would recommend this book ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'SO IN LOVE with this book Thumbs up for sure A must read and will be introducing this on my personal blog to all my friends ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I absolutely loved this book and hated having to put it down to continue on with normal life... it's a constant rollercoaster... keeps you gripped... this book is now one of my favourites ' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I loved this post apocalyptic novel... Too eager to read the next volume. A beautiful story well written with endearing characters.' Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

'The Rising Storm... has great bones for a series... I would gladly recommend this book to teens or adults, who love dystopian fiction.' Goodreads reviewer



Product Details
ISBN: 9781786814609
ISBN-10: 1786814609
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: April 4th, 2018
Pages: 350
Language: English
Series: Paradigm

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card