The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming (Compact Disc)

The 2084 Report: An Oral History of the Great Warming Cover Image
By Cynthia Farrell (Read by), Fred Sanders (Read by), Katherine Littrell (Read by)
$34.99
Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


This vivid, terrifying, and galvanizing novel reveals our future world after previous generations failed to halt climate change--perfect for fans of The Drowned World and World War Z. 2084: Global warming has proven worse than even the direst predictions scientists had made at the turn of the century. No country--and no one--has remained unscathed. Through interviews with scientists, political leaders, and citizens around the globe, this riveting oral history describes in graphic detail the irreversible effects the Great Warming has had on humankind and the planet. In short chapters about topics like sea level rise, drought, migration, war, and more, The 2084 Report brings global warming to life, revealing a new reality in which Rotterdam doesn't exist, Phoenix has no electricity, and Canada is part of the United States. From wars over limited resources to the en masse migrations of entire countries and the rising suicide rate, the characters describe other issues they are confronting in the world they share with the next two generations. Simultaneously fascinating and frightening, The 2084 Report will inspire you to start conversations and take action.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797116297
ISBN-10: 1797116290
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Language: English

Membership Benefits

Membership 
 

 Gift cards can be used online or in-store.

Gift Card