Snoop Dogg Presents Goon with the Spoon (Hardcover)

Snoop Dogg Presents Goon with the Spoon By Snoop Dogg, Earl "E-40" Stevens, Antonis Achilleos (By (photographer)) Cover Image

Snoop Dogg Presents Goon with the Spoon (Hardcover)

$24.95


On Our Shelves Now at:
Politics and Prose at 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
4 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:20am
Politics and Prose at The Wharf (610 Water St SW)
3 on hand, as of Apr 25 2:20am
Politics and Prose at Union Market (1324 4th Street NE)
3 on hand, as of Apr 25 1:35am
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The follow-up to From Crook to Cook, this next-level cookbook is all about bringing together memorable meals for any occasion, with 65+ recipes from rappers Snoop Dogg and E-40.

Following the breakout success of his first cookbook, From Crook to Cook: Platinum Recipes from Tha Boss Dogg's Kitchen (more than 1 million copies sold), Snoop Dogg returns with this new collection of recipes in collaboration with his friend and iconic Bay Area rapper E-40.

Drawing inspiration from both rappers' musical catalogs, their favorite meals to cook and eat together, and E-40's Filipino food business, Lumpia, here are 65+ crowd-pleasing dishes that range from drinks to main courses to desserts. Seriously entertaining, this soulful cookbook is the follow-up fans are hungry for.

GOOD EATS FROM SNOOP & E-40: The bestseller success of From Crook to Cook is all thanks to Snoop's irresistible persona, highly entertaining writing style, and accessible, tasty recipes. Now the door to Tha Boss Dogg's kitchen is open again, with added spice from collaboration with Earl "E-40" Stevens (the "Goon with the Spoon"), upping the ante with more crowd-pleasing recipes and more photography of Snoop at home and in the kitchen.

CELEBRITY COOKBOOKS: If you're a fan of celebrity books and cookbooks such as Trejo's Tacos; F*ck, That’s Delicious; Cravings; and Son of a Southern Chef, Snoop Dogg's cookbooks have got you covered—complete with epic stories.

Perfect for:
  • Fans of Snoop Dogg, Martha & Snoop's Potluck Dinner Party, and Snoop's brands including Merry Jane, 19 Crimes, and more!
  • Fans of E-40 and his food and spirits brands
  • Home cooks looking for easy, crowd-pleasing recipes
  • Birthday, graduation, holiday, host or hostess gift giving
A cultural icon with platinum-winning albums (Doggy Style went 4x platinum and The Doggfather went 2x platinum), Snoop Dogg has been a beloved figure since he debuted in 1993. Originally a rapper/songwriter/producer, he has crossed over into celebrity pop culture, appearing in cult classic shows like The L Word, Entourage, and Comedy Central Roasts. He has developed and produced his own movies and TV shows, including Oscar-winning Training Day and VH1's Martha & Snoop's Potluck Dinner Party. An active entrepreneur, Snoop Dogg launched a cannabis-focused venture capital fund, Casa Verde Capital, as well as a cannabis lifestyle brand, Merry Jane, in October 2015. Snoop wrote a cookbook and published a follow-up calendar, and Merry Jane published a series of three CBD books (Merry Jane's The CBD Solution: Wellness, Sex, and Living) with Chronicle Books.

Earl “E-40” Stevens is a multiplatinum recording artist, actor, and entrepreneur who hails from Vallejo, California. Over the course of his 30+ year career in the music industry, E-40 has firmly solidified his status as a living hip-hop legend, having released several multiplatinum and gold studio albums, mixtapes, collaborations, and hit singles, including “U and Dat,” “Tell Me When To Go,” “Choices (Yup),” and “Function,” among countless others. As a solo artist, E-40 holds the record for most solo album entries by a hip-hop artist on the Billboard 200 charts (32). Beyond his accolades as an entertainer, the Vallejo native has become equally successful as an entrepreneur, having built a robust food and beverage empire. To date, E-40 has launched over 15 different still and sparkling wine offerings under his “Earl Stevens Selections” line, a tequila (E. Cuarenta Tequila), a cognac (Tycoon Cognac), a bourbon (Kuiper Belt Bourbon), a gin (Kuiper Belt Gin), a vodka (Tycoon Vodka), a variety of pre-mixed cocktails (Sluricane), and a golden lager beer (E. Cuarenta Cerveza). His food brand—“Goon With The Spoon”—also features lines of ice cream, burritos, and packaged sausages in a wide array of flavors. Additionally, E-40 is the co-owner of The Lumpia Company, a growing Filipino food business with a restaurant in Oakland, a stand inside Oracle Park (the San Francisco Giants stadium), and a food truck in San Francisco.
Product Details ISBN: 9781797213712
ISBN-10: 1797213717
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 192
Language: English

"This offering of unpretentious American classics is served up in quintessential Snoop style." Booklist



"Fans and newcomers alike will want to get cooking."— Publisher's Weekly

“Snoop’s many fans will appreciate his latest recipe collection, but it’s also great for any home cook interested in preparing distinctive appetizers, cocktails, and main dishes.” — Library Journal