Legend of the Forest Beast: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 3 (Paperback)

Legend of the Forest Beast: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 3 Cover Image

Legend of the Forest Beast: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 3 (Paperback)

By Don M. Winn, Dave Allred (Illustrator)

$9.95


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Kaye and his friends must overturn a rebel knight's conspiracy and discover the truth behind a mysterious beast before it's too late-but it just might cost them everything.

The search for Kaye's missing tutor leads him to a sinister manor at the edge of a dark forest. Villagers living nearby are terrified of a monstrous beast and rumors fly about other men who have also disappeared-taken by the beast, the villagers whisper to each other.

Meanwhile, the rebel knight Bragwayne lives locked away in his manor house behind an enormous wall. No one goes in or comes out, until Kaye, Reggie, Beau, and their stubborn new friend Layla find a way to infiltrate Bragwayne's domain. Once inside, they discover a horrifying secret that puts the entire nation of Knox in danger. Can they ruin Bragwayne's plans and save their country? When there's no one to turn to for help, can they even save themselves?

Perfect for fans and graduates of the Magic Treehouse The Knight at Dawn, the Magic Treehouse the Merlin Missions books, and The Boxcar Children books. Also ideal for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events. Winner of five book awards, including best series, this chapter book for ages 8-12 reminds readers that there's more to being a knight than being an adult. Kindness, courage, and valor know no age. Filled with humor, heart, fun, and adventure, this book makes a perfect gift Instill a life-long love of reading in your child with this tale of courage, friendship, and kindness.

"Captures colorful adventures, fun characters, and inspirational thoughts in a quick and easy read for children." -IndieReader Review

"A cracking, fun-filled adventure. Highly recommended "-Wishing Shelf Book Awards

"Books of adventure and challenge that still offer an emotional component are hard to come by for middle-grade readers-and even more so for middle-grade boys-yet Don M. Winn hits the mark dead center." -Patricia Reding for Readers' Favorite

This Wishing Shelf Book Award finalist, Readers' Favorite Book Award finalist, Moonbeam Children's Book Award winner, Mom's Choice Award Gold medalist, and Royal Dragonfly Award winner for best series is great for reading aloud.

Set in the fictional medieval land of Knox, this four-book series contains well-researched historical details about life in the Middle Ages, castles, knights, tournaments, and so much more. Great black and white illustrations by Dave Allred bring the story and time period to life.

This series will keep both reluctant and motivated readers coming back for more adventure and excitement. The series includes Book One: The Knighting of Sir Kaye, Book Two: The Lost Castle Treasure, Book Three: Legend of the Forest Beast, and Book Four: The Eldridge Conspiracy. Both young readers and their parents will enjoy seeing the boys face their difficulties with courage and bravery, solving problems using their wits, common sense, and teamwork instead of relying on superpowers.

The Sir Kaye series introduces Reggie, a hero of self-reference for dyslexic learners. The series shows how he struggles with feelings of worthlessness and shame because of his dyslexia, but also documents his journey as he grows throughout the stories and comes to value his strengths and his worth as a person. The author, Don M. Winn, knows all about growing up with dyslexia, and is also the author of the award-winning nonfiction book for parents and educators, Raising a Child with Dyslexia: What Every Parent Needs to Know, which addresses the social and emotional support a child with dyslexia needs to grow, thrive, and be happy.

Also available: The Sir Kaye study guide contains teaching materials for all four books, including reading comprehension, vocabulary, writing, themes, and historical material.

Product Details ISBN: 9781937615321
ISBN-10: 1937615324
Publisher: Cardboard Box Adventures
Publication Date: June 29th, 2016
Pages: 178
Language: English
Series: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight