The Eldridge Conspiracy: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 4 (Hardcover)

The Eldridge Conspiracy: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 4 By Don M. Winn, Allred Dave (Illustrator) Cover Image

The Eldridge Conspiracy: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight Book 4 (Hardcover)

By Don M. Winn, Allred Dave (Illustrator)

$21.95


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Kaye must save his father's life and stop an assassination that will spark a war between two kingdoms...but will he learn the truth too late?

When Kaye learns that his father's life is in danger, he runs afoul of the ruthless Baron Thomas, a man who believes that he alone has the right to rule the kingdom of Eldridge. Baron Thomas will do anything it takes to make that happen-anything.

To save his father, Kaye must find and convince the baron's most trusted advisor to reveal the details of the horrible plan, all the while dodging attempts by the baron's henchmen to capture him and his friends. Riddled with self-doubt, Kaye faces a terrifying time of uncertainty as he, Reggie, and Beau race against the clock to save his father. Is he a capable enough knight to save his father-and the kingdom?

Perfect for fans and graduates of the Magic Treehouse The Knight at Dawn, the Magic Treehouse the Merlin Missions books, and The Boxcar Children books. Also ideal for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events. Winner of six book awards, including best series, this chapter book for ages 8-12 reminds readers that there's more to being a knight than being an adult. Kindness, courage, and valor know no age. Filled with humor, heart, fun, and adventure, this book makes a perfect gift Instill a life-long love of reading in your child with this tale of courage, friendship, and kindness.

"This set of books just gets better and better. Yes, it's a non-stop adventure, packed full of nasty barons and battling knights. But it's also a story which is strongly-themed and where the bond between the characters is highly prized." -Wishing Shelf Book Awards

"Books of adventure and challenge that still offer an emotional component are hard to come by for middle-grade readers-and even more so for middle-grade boys-yet Don M. Winn hits the mark dead center." -Patricia Reding for Readers' Favorite

This Readers' Favorite Book Award winner, Mom's Choice Award gold medalist, and Royal Dragonfly Award for best series winner is great for reading aloud.

Set in the fictional medieval land of Knox, this series contains well-researched historical details about life in the Middle Ages, castles, knights, tournaments, and so much more. Great black and white illustrations by Dave Allred bring the story and time period to life.

This series will keep both reluctant and motivated readers coming back for more adventure and excitement. The series includes The Knighting of Sir Kaye, The Lost Castle Treasure, Legend of the Forest Beast, and The Eldridge Conspiracy. Both young readers and their parents will enjoy seeing the boys face their difficulties with courage and bravery, solving problems using their wits, common sense, and teamwork instead of relying on superpowers.

The Knighting of Sir Kaye introduces Reggie, a hero of self-reference for dyslexic learners. The series shows how he struggles with feelings of worthlessness and shame because of his dyslexia, but also documents his journey as he grows throughout the stories and comes to value his strengths and his worth as a person. The author, Don M. Winn, knows all about growing up with dyslexia, and is also the author of the award-winning nonfiction book for parents and educators, Raising a Child with Dyslexia: What Every Parent Needs to Know, which addresses the social and emotional support a child with dyslexia needs to grow, thrive, and be happy.

Also available: The Sir Kaye study guide contains teaching materials for all four Sir Kaye books, focusing on reading comprehension, vocabulary, and writing skills while exploring themes from each book. Also includes fascinating supplemental historical material about life in the Middle Ages.

Product Details ISBN: 9781937615369
ISBN-10: 1937615367
Publisher: Cardboard Box Adventures
Publication Date: February 25th, 2017
Pages: 174
Language: English
Series: Sir Kaye the Boy Knight