The Seminarian (Hardcover)

The Seminarian By Hart Hanson Cover Image

The Seminarian (Hardcover)

$26.99


Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days

From the creator of the TV show Bones, The Seminarian is a twisty murder mystery perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Carl Hiaasen.

Xavier "Priest" Priestly is a snarky former seminarian turned private investigator. Dusty Queen is a hard-as-nails professional stuntwoman and freelance bodyguard. When Dusty's girlfriend suddenly disappears, a woman in a strange blue wig tries to assassinate Priest, and a twelve-year-old boy shows up claiming to be his son, the two friends are thrown into a maelstrom of intrigue and high-stakes violence that's as convoluted and dangerous as it is hilarious.

Thankfully, Priest and Dusty don't have to navigate these tangled mysteries alone. Aided by a lawyer who's underwhelmed by their extra-legal methods, a straight-laced detective who doesn't trust them as far as he can throw them, and Priest's father, a notorious bank robber, they are well equipped to deal with potential kidnapping and attempted murder. But whether Priest is up to the challenge of a son with a gun, a backpack full of weed, and a major attitude problem ... well, that's a different story.

With its unforgettable cast, parade of twists and turns, and breakneck pace, The Seminarian showcases Hart Hanson at his best. Packed with action and glistening with snappy dialogue, surprising tenderness, and (mostly) good people doing some exceptionally bad things, this distinctive thriller is as entertaining as it is insightful.

Product Details ISBN: 9798212234825
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication Date: May 21st, 2024
Pages: 300
Language: English