Tank Chair 1 (Paperback)

Tank Chair 1 By Manabu Yashiro Cover Image

Tank Chair 1 (Paperback)

$13.99


Coming Soon—Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Tank Chair series.

An assassin in the world's deadliest wheelchair and his devoted sister carve an ultra-violent path to recovery across a slick, dystopic landscape in this action manga for fans of Chainsaw Man, Battle Angel Alita, and Dorohedoro!

Living on Gui Cheng Island, called "the most dangerous city in the universe," is no easy task. Genetic doping is common for gangs to gain ultimate power. Shizuka, a young girl, takes on the most dangerous of assassin jobs, but she's not the one doing the killing. Rather, it's her brother, Nagi, a strong assassin who took a bullet to protect his sister, leaving him in a comatose state and having to use a wheelchair. However, Shizuka has figured out the key to waking her brother up: he must be faced with killing intent! Thus begins a violent journey of recovery, battling the most dangerous foes!
Manabu Yashiro debuted in 2011 with the oneshot Murahagane. Tank Chair started serialization in Monthly Shonen Sirius in 2021.
Product Details ISBN: 9798888771358
Publisher: Kodansha Comics
Publication Date: September 17th, 2024
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: Tank Chair