Saga Volume 4 - Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples

A pair of star-crossed lovers--soldiers fighting for two worlds at war--fall in love and flee together to begin a family. But the very existence of their child challenges the justifications that keep their planets at war and who will do anything to destroy them utterly.

I love a good space opera, and Saga is a mighty fine one. Vaughan's smart, witty writing and Staples's gorgeous artwork are a fantastic combination, and make for a polished and engaging book. Perfect for fans of Cowboy Bebop, The Unwritten, or Y the Last Man.

Saga Volume 4 By Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples (By (artist)) Cover Image
By Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples (By (artist))
$14.99
ISBN: 9781632150776
Availability: In Stock—Click for Locations
Published: Image Comics - December 23rd, 2014

Through the Woods - Emily Carroll

Mysterious murders brew suspicions that crumble a brother's love for his brother, strange ghostly fingers haunt a lonely woman's doorstep and her memories of her nomadic lover. Through the Woods is the first print collection for award-winning short comic artist Emily Carroll. Brief and eerie little ghost stories illustrated with appropriately dark and beautiful watercolor paintings, this book immediately caught my grim-fairy-tale-loving fancy. Fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and the original Brothers Grimm will find a new favorite.

Through the Woods By Emily Carroll, Emily Carroll (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Emily Carroll, Emily Carroll (Illustrator)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781442465954
Availability: Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - July 15th, 2014

Through the Woods By Emily Carroll, Emily Carroll (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Emily Carroll, Emily Carroll (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781442465961
Availability: Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - July 15th, 2014

Get in Trouble: Stories - Kelly Link

Kelly Link, if not a household name, should be. Her slightly askew, highly relate-able characters and almost-mundane stories feel like coming home (and finding all of your furniture nailed to the ceiling). Filled with ghosts and fairies and zombies in the mini-mart and pocket universes and super heroes (but also distant fathers and absent lovers and deadbeat twin brothers) Link is a master of American magical realism, the weird mini-genre known as Sliptstream, and co-founding editor of Small Beer Press.

Get in Trouble: Stories By Kelly Link Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780804179683
Availability: Special Order—Subject to Availability
Published: Random House - February 3rd, 2015

Get in Trouble: Stories By Kelly Link Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812986495
Availability: Not On Our Shelves—Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - February 9th, 2016

Pages